Graduation Day Dreams: My Time at Google News Initiative and What's Next

Greetings creative friends,  
I hope this email finds you overflowing with inspiration. This is Kris Krüg with the tongue-in-cheek inaugural edition of my "KK TubCast" - an unconventional newsletter series shared straight from my bathtub. 😉

As some of you may know, as of my recent (yesterday) GRADUATION from the Google News Initiative Pre-Launch Lab I'm the now CEO of MØTLEYKRÜG Media and Founder of the FATALE Festival. I used the Google Lab to brainstorm, experiment and test new projects & models at the intersection of technology and creativity.

I recorded this dispatch this morning because I want to share some personal reflections on turning 47, insights from recent travels to Maui and volunteering post-wildfires, as well as exciting updates on my transition to a CEO role and the launch of MØTLEYKRÜG Media.

I'll also give you a sneak peek of the FATALE Festival - my most ambitious endeavor to date focused on art, tech and alternative living experiences. I hope my early morning rumanations provide moments of clarity, connection and joy as we navigate busy modern lives.

Before I get too pruney, I'll sign off by encouraging you to make splashes of your own. Remember - sometimes the best ideas come when you chill the fuck out.

Warmly,
Kris Krug 

AI Time to ImpactThe best short summaries of the most important breaking news in AI. Subscribers include people at most large tech companies, every leading management consultancy, and a lot of cool startups.