Exciting News from KK - Accepted to Google News Initiative

Join me, comrades, on this rebellious cyberpunk journey into the uncharted territories of tech-tinged artistry, where the machines are our tools, and the possibilities are many!

Hi friends,

I'm thrilled and honored to share that I've been accepted to the prestigious Google's News Initiative Pre-launch Lab, where over 8 weeks an incredible cohort and mentors will support me in developing my independent media platform aimed at engaging audiences on a deeper level through inspiring stories and commentary at the intersection of technology, creativity and community.

I'm grateful for this opportunity which will help fuel my mission of shaping conversations around AI, digital innovation and their impact on society. Let me tell you more about what I've been working on:

Experiments in AI - If you haven’t watched this video, pls do it now… It’s a real trip! 🫠🙃

My ongoing experiments with generative AI tools like ElevenLabs Voice Lab, HeyGen Video Avatars and Anthropic’s Claude have given fascinating insights into their potentials while also revealing important ethical concerns around control and bias. I'm learning how these technologies can enhance storytelling in novel ways when guided by experienced human overseers.

Insights from Experts

My recent interview with digital marketing guru Jordan Behan provided excellent perspective on data-driven strategy. I also enjoyed participating in panels discussing AI's role in animation, art and immersive storytelling - gathering expertise to share with you all.

Community Visions for the Future

Events like the Vancouver AI meetups and the Frontier Summit inspire me with their collaborative atmosphere. Through community-driven projects, we can help ensure technology progresses responsibly and benefits diverse members of society.

Creative Storytelling Solutions

New tools merit exploring how they shape content creation and distribution. I aim to help organizations and individuals strategically utilize immersive mediums to engage audiences and drive meaningful impact.

Integrating Art and AI

By maintaining a balanced, empathetic focus on the human experience - and emphasizing creativity alongside computation - I believe we can guide AI toward outcomes that uplift our shared humanity.

I hope you find these updates thought-provoking. I really love hearing from you… you can always reach me at 778.898.3076 and by email at [email protected].

Talk soon,

PS. Using the link below you can ‘refer’ friends and colleagues to this email newsletter and my online world and I’ll send you stickers and rewards for doing so! 🙂 

AI Time to ImpactThe best short summaries of the most important breaking news in AI. Subscribers include people at most large tech companies, every leading management consultancy, and a lot of cool startups.